In pursuit of a perfect life.

Fraser_spiral.svg_I do not care if I am:

Intelligent, brilliant

Or mediocre

Or even an imbecile.

Filthy rich, living in a golden palace;

Or desperately poor,

Living in a filthy dump.

I do not care:

If I have a voice of a nightingale,

Or a hideous voice used to scare naughty children.

If I have a Lamborghini to get me around,

Or a wheelchair for my paralyzed limbs.

I do not want to care:

If someone admires me

Or wants to run away at the sight of my presence,

If I am fat

Or thin.

A beautiful, super model

Or a plain Jane.

I do not care:

If I am an embodiment of sanity

Or a delusional schizophrenic,

If I am brave, valiant, adventurous and wise

Or cowardly, panic struck and rattlebrained.

I do not want to care:

If I love to hate

Or hate to love

Or like to like a person or a thing.

I do not care:

If my room is sparkling clean,

With a place for everything and everything in its place

Or, if it is bathed in dust and cobwebs that occupy the chaotic space.

What I DO CARE IS

That I need to live this life,

I do not want to care,

If the life I live is perfect

Or filled with all the unimaginable flaws that are far from being reparable.

What I DO CARE IS

That I need to cherish the gift of life,

For more important than the varied imperfections,

Is Love,

Towards those around me, no matter how different they might be.

What I DO BELIEVE

Is, with Love, I can

Live, RIGHT NOW!

Far away, from the blemished past

And the uncertainty of the future.

Leave a comment